Find or Sell any Parts for Your Vehicle in USA

Webinars: Register now for 16 October 'Autodesk Alias Class-A Surfacing: Accelerating Design Development'

Fri, 27 Sep 2013 00:00:00 -0700

Registration is now open for the next Webinar in the Autodesk series, 'Autodesk Alias Class-A Surfacing: Accelerating Design Development', which will take place on 16 October.

This webinar will illustrate how using Autodesk Alias for Class-A modeling can deliver value-added business and technical benefits and how it helps OEMs provide seamless end-to-end design development.

Topics covered will include:

external and internal challenges facing automotive design advantages of Alias for Class-A Surfacing how to adopt Alias skills and workflows

This is part of the 2013 series of Autodesk Webinars which includes:

Concept modeling for automotive Using the T-rig tool in real life

Presenting this Webinar is Simon Alford, technical manager for Majenta Solutions. He supports Majenta's diverse automotive customer-base including: Jaguar Land Rover, Aston Martin, Bentley Motors, Lotus Cars and McLaren.

With over 20 years of experience in automotive design and CAD software development, Simon has trained and consulted in technical surface modeling across transportation design, industrial design, consumer product and F1 industries. He's worked as a ‘digital sculptor' at Aston Martin and Jaguar Land Rover and has extensive knowledge of the design development process and surface modeling methodologies. Simon was previously 'NX Product Manager Automotive Design' for Siemens PLM Software where he led competitive design benchmarks for OEMs world-wide.

Simon is passionate about design and surface modeling, and is committed to delivering software solutions that exceed customer expectations. His drive, energy, vision and expertise ensure he is well placed to add value for Majenta's customers and prospective customers, and spearhead the charge to help them better leverage Autodesk technologies across their Design process.

For those in the UK, USA or Europe, the Webinar will take place at 2pm UK / 9am New York / 3pm Central Europe, and you can register here.

For those in Japan, China or India, the Webinar will take place at 5pm Japan / 4pm China / 1.30pm India, and you can register here.


By CDN Team